BT Annual Report 2016

Online overview

Broadening & deepening our customer relationships

See this year’s featured stories Skip to this year’s review

Featured stories

  1. Our customers are at the heart of our business

    See Bethany’s story
    Read about Bethany Johnson Openreach Engineer

    Bethany Johnson Openreach Engineer

    Our customers are at the heart of our business

    Bethany features on the cover of our 2016 Annual Report. She is a service delivery apprentice in her second year with the company. Bethany is one of 1,700 apprentices and graduates that we’ve hired in the past two years, with a further 1,400 roles announced in February 2016. Working for Openreach, Bethany makes a difference to customers every day, helping them get connected and making sure they're happy with their service. For Bethany, her role is about earning the customer's trust and doing a vital job right, the first time.

  2. Read about Samad Hussain Customer care apprentice

    Samad Hussain Customer care apprentice

    At the heart of family life

    Samad Hussain is one of our customer care apprentices. We’ve invested in broadening our contact centre agents’ skills, so they can address more issues in a single call. That means they can get more things done right first time, making our customers’ lives easier. For Samad, customer relationships are about valuing people’s time.

  3. Read about Paul Cretney Connecting Cumbria project manager

    Paul Cretney Connecting Cumbria project manager

    Better connections for better business

    In Cumbria, around 7,000 businesses operate from villages, hamlets and isolated properties. It’s why BT is committed to helping push fibre to those that are hardest to reach, like Millican. Faster broadband breaks down the barriers to doing business and helps small businesses to compete on an equal footing with larger ones.

  4. Read about Gavin Stuart Regional Business Unit Manager

    Gavin Stuart Regional Business Unit Manager

    Driving performance

    Gavin Stuart manages our relationship with Williams.

    For Gavin, customer relationships are about understanding what’s most important to them. Then helping them understand and exploit BT’s capabilities to make that and more happen.

  5. Read about Marc Allera CEO, EE

    Marc Allera CEO, EE

    Creating a digital champion

    Together with BT, we want to help the UK remain one of the world’s leading digital societies. Our customers need 4G wherever they are because everything is now mobile and digital – how we learn, how we watch and listen, how we bank, how we communicate, how we monitor our health, and much more.

  6. Read about BT Tower

    BT Tower

    Celebrating a London landmark

    A London landmark recognised the world over, the BT Tower was completed 50 years ago, opening on 8 October 1965. Declared a national landmark in 2001, the BT Tower is now also a Grade II listed building. The BT Tower remains a working building and is still a major broadcasting and communications hub – most UK TV passes through it. It’s also used regularly for fundraising events like Children in Need.

Story 01/05

This has been a landmark year for BT. We completed the acquisition of EE, helped take superfast broadband to 90% of the country and delivered our best revenue growth in more than seven years.

For a summary of our progress this year

Download Strategic Report
(8.4MB)
Gavin Patterson portrait
“Our multi-billion pound investment plans will see both fibre and 4G reach 95% of the UK and we won't stop there.”
Gavin Patterson signature
View video transcript
“Our multi-billion pound investment plans will see both fibre and 4G reach 95% of the UK and we won't stop there.”
Gavin Patterson signature

Who we are and what we do

Our purpose is to use the power of communications to make a better world. We're here to meet the needs of our customers, delivering the experience, products and services that matter to them.

The globe

We're based in the UK but we serve customers across 180 countries.

BT customers portrait

We sell fixed voice, broadband, mobile and TV products and services to UK consumers.

BT customer portrait

For businesses we offer services from phone and broadband to managed networked IT services and cyber security protection.

BT building

We're one of the largest investors in research and development in the UK.

BT customer portrait

Our goal is to deliver sustainable profitable revenue growth.

BT employee portrait

Our strategy is founded on broadening and deepening our customer relationships.

Financial highlights

We've delivered a strong financial performance this year at the same time as continuing to invest extensively in our business and networks.

Our strategy and business model

Our strategy of broadening and deepening our customer relationships sits at the centre of our business model. For 2016/17 our strategy is evolving. The three pillars remain broadly the same but with a wider focus on the overall customer experience rather than just on customer service. And with the acquisition of EE our investment areas are evolving to focus on having the best integrated network in the UK and being a fully converged service provider.

Read more

Our strategy is founded on broadening and deepening our customer relationships.

To deliver sustainable profitable revenue growth, we need stronger relationships with our customers. That means making sure we stay relevant to them as markets, lifestyles and technologies change.

The three pillars of our strategy help us do that: delivering superior customer service; transforming our costs; and investing for growth. The better our customer service, the more we’ll sell and the less time and money we’ll spend putting things right. And the better we manage our costs, the better value for money we can offer our customers and the more we can invest in giving customers what they need - today and tomorrow. These are the principles that drive our business model.

Close content

External environment

Governance

Our purpose

To use the power of communications to make a better world

Our goal

A growing BT: to deliver sustainable profitable revenue growth

Our strategy

Broaden and deepen our customer relationships

Deliver superior
customer service

Transform
our costs

Invest for
growth

Fibre

TV and
content

Mobility and
future voice

UK business markets

Leading global companies

Our culture

A healthy organisation

Inputs

Outputs & outcomes

Risks

Inputs
  • We’re focused on growing our cash flow over the long term. Together with a prudent financial policy and a strong balance sheet, we can invest in our business and the things that set us apart from our competitors.

  • We have 102,500 people. Their commitment, expertise and diversity are key to the success of our business.

  • Our networks and platforms are the foundations of the products and services we sell. We continue to invest in these to improve the service we offer our customers.

  • We’re one of the largest investors in research and development in the UK.

  • Key stakeholders include our customers, communities, shareholders, lenders, our pension schemes, suppliers, government and regulators.

  • We use some natural resources in doing business. Our energy use has declined for the seventh consecutive year.

Outputs
  • We invest in our people so they can do their jobs better and are more engaged. And we encourage them to volunteer to benefit the communities we serve.

  • Our products range from fixed and mobile telephony, TV and broadband services for UK individuals and households, through to managing the networks and communications needs of some of the world’s leading multinational companies.

  • We have a long history of innovation. It helps us offer new and improved products and services, find better ways of doing things and can generate valuable intellectual property for us.

  • Our operations produce some waste and emissions; we’re working to minimise these.

Outcomes
  • The group’s financial results and our progress against our KPIs are the key measurable outcomes of what we do.

  • Our lines of business sell our products and services and put our strategy into action.

  • Our brands are a key asset. Our investments in areas such as BT Sport have increased the value of the BT brand. And the EE brand gives us strength in mobile.

  • We’re increasing digital inclusion and helping people get the most from being online. Our people and platforms support a number of good causes.

  • We help our customers and suppliers reduce their waste and carbon emissions.

Lines of business

For most of the year we were organised around five customer-facing lines of business (BT Global Services, BT Business, BT Consumer, BT Wholesale and Openreach) which were supported by our internal service unit, BT Technology, Service & Operations (BT TSO). Our acquisition of EE in January added a sixth line of business.

City landscape

BT Global Services

We help around 6,200 corporate and public sector customers.

We help around 6,200 corporate and public sector customers. We’ve consolidated our position as a leading global business communications provider.

This year we grew revenue in continental Europe and AMEA but overall revenue declined, driven by lower UK public sector income. Despite this, we grew our cash flow. We’ve also delivered a better mix in our order intake, winning more brand new business. Looking ahead, our security and cloud-based products will help us deepen our customer relationships.

BT Global Services 12-month rolling operating cash flow

Year ended 31 March

Close content
BT customer portrait

BT Business

We sell communications and IT services in the UK and the Republic of Ireland.

We sell communications and IT services in the UK and the Republic of Ireland.

We are leaders in fixed-voice, networking, cloud services and broadband. Revenue was flat in the year but we increased EBITDA for the fourth year running through cost transformation. We have sold more fibre broadband and IP-based products. And the acquisition of EE will help us provide even more products to our customers.

BT Business 12-month rolling order intake

Year ended 31 March

Close content
BT router

BT Consumer

We’re the largest provider of consumer broadband and fixed-voice telephony in the UK.

We’re the largest provider of consumer broadband and fixed-voice telephony in the UK.

Revenue growth of 7% has been driven by broadband take-up, our new BT Sport Europe channel and BT Mobile. But our investments in these areas meant EBITDA grew by less. We increased our broadband market share for the seventh year in a row, had our best-ever take-up of TV, and our lowest line losses for more than eight years.

BT Consumer market share

As at 30 September 2015

Close content
EE mobile phone

EE

We acquired EE on 29 January 2016, bringing together the UK’s best mobile network with the largest superfast broadband network.

We acquired EE on 29 January 2016, bringing together the UK’s best mobile network with the largest superfast broadband network.

This puts us in a great position to meet the growing demand from UK consumers and businesses for converged digital services.

Mobile revenue UK market share by operator

At 31 December 2015h

Close content
BT engineer portrait

BT Wholesale

We provide network products and services to over 1,400 CPs in Great Britain.

We provide network products and services to over 1,400 CPs in Great Britain.

Revenue rose by 1%, reversing the falls of the previous three years. But EBITDA fell by 3%, reflecting a changing product mix. Customer satisfaction continued to rise as a result of our investments in self-service systems and tools.

Customer satisfaction

Year ended 31 March

Close content
BT customer using a tablet

Openreach

We look after the network that runs from the local exchange to people’s homes and businesses.

We look after the network that runs from the local exchange to people’s homes and businesses.

We sell services to all CPs (including parts of BT) on an equivalent and arms-length basis. We’ve brought fibre broadband to more than 25m premises, or around 85% of the country. With other networks, 90% of all premises can now get fast broadband. We achieved all 60 of the minimum service levels set by Ofcom for the year. We also announced the Openreach Charter, setting out our commitments to improving service and building Britain’s connected future.

Openreach fibre broadband net additions

Year ended 31 March

Close content
BT engineer portrait

BT Technology, Service & Operations

We’re the internal technology unit responsible for delivering and operating BT’s networks, platforms and IT systems.

We’re the internal technology unit responsible for delivering and operating BT’s networks, platforms and IT systems.

This year we’ve maintained and refreshed the technology in our networks and service platforms. And we’ve improved the reliability of our IT systems. We also have responsibility for managing the group’s energy consumption, which we’ve continued to reduce year on year.

BT’s worldwide energy use

Year ended 31 March

Close content

Our leadership

The Board is responsible for the group’s strategy and for overseeing the group’s performance, but delegates day-to-day responsibility to executive management. But there are a number of matters reserved to the Board.

Sir Michael Rake portrait

Sir Michael Rake

Chairman

Sir Michael Rake

Chairman

Appointed to the Board as Chairman in September 2007. Age 68.

Skills and experience

Sir Michael has financial, risk, international business and professional services expertise gained during his time at KPMG (1974 to 2007) where he was senior partner in the UK from 1998 and international chairman from 2002. He was knighted in 2007 and was formerly President of the Confederation of British Industry.

Other appointments include

Chairman of Worldpay Group, International Chamber of Commerce UK and Majid Al Futtaim Holdings and a director of McGraw Hill.

Close content
Gavin Patterson portrait

Gavin Patterson

Chief Executive

Gavin Patterson

Chief Executive

Appointed Chief Executive in September 2013 and joined the Board in June 2008. Age 48.

Skills and experience

Gavin has experience in sales, marketing, technology and operations. He was previously CEO, BT Retail and from 2004 to 2008 was Managing Director, BT Consumer, BT Retail. Before joining BT, Gavin was managing director of the consumer division of Telewest (now Virgin Media). He spent nine years at Procter & Gamble, rising to become European marketing director.

Other appointments include

Non-executive director of British Airways.

Close content
Tony Chanmugam portrait

Tony Chanmugam

Group Finance Director

Tony Chanmugam

Group Finance Director

Appointed to the Board as Group Finance Director in December 2008. Age 62.

Skills and experience

Tony has experience in finance, risk and the management and delivery of large contracts. He was formerly CFO, BT Retail; Managing Director, BT Enterprises and, from 1997 to 2004, he was CFO and then Chief Operating Officer of BT Global Solutions. He is qualified as a Chartered Management Accountant.

Other appointments include

Race for Opportunity advisory board member.

Close content
Tony Ball portrait

Tony Ball

Non-executive director

Tony Ball

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in July 2009. Age 60.

Skills and experience

Tony brings international business expertise in addition to financial, operational, sales and marketing experience. From 1999 to 2003 Tony was chief executive of BSkyB and until 2013 chairman of Germany’s largest cable operator, Kabel Deutschland Gmbh. He has held a number of senior executive positions in broadcasting and telecoms businesses in the UK, US and continental Europe.

Other appointments include

Senior adviser to Providence Equity Partners, chairman of the advisory council of Portland PR and a director of Gym Topco.

Close content
Iain Conn portrait

Iain Conn

Non-executive director

Iain Conn

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in June 2014. Age 53.

Skills and experience

Iain has significant international experience, and understanding of technology and energy markets. Iain joined Centrica as chief executive in January 2015 having been with BP since 1986, where he held a number of executive positions in the BP group worldwide. From 2004 to 2014 Iain was executive director of BP and chief executive downstream from 2007 to 2014. Until May 2014, Iain was a non-executive director of Rolls-Royce for nine years, and senior independent director.

Other appointments include

Member of the Presidents Committee, CBI, chairman of the advisory board of the Imperial College Business School and member of the Imperial College Council.

Close content
Tim Höttges portrait

Tim Höttges

Non-executive,
non-independent director

Tim Höttges

Non-executive, non-independent director

Appointed to the Board in January 2016. Age 54.

Skills and experience

Tim has international telecoms experience having been CEO of Deutsche Telekom since January 2014, and with the company since 2006. He joined the board in 2009 having been a member of the board of management responsible for the fixed-network and broadband business as well as integrated sales and service in Germany.

Other appointments include

Director of T-Mobile US and FC Bayern Munchen AG.

Close content
Isabel Hudson portrait

Isabel Hudson

Non-executive director

Isabel Hudson

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in November 2014. Age 56.

Skills and experience

Isabel has experience in the financial sector as well as pensions, risk, control, governance and international business. Isabel was previously a non-executive director of The Pensions Regulator, MGM Advantage, QBE Insurance and an executive director of Prudential Assurance Company in the UK.

Other appointments include

Chair of National House Building Council. Director Phoenix Group Holdings and Standard Life. Isabel is an ambassador for the disability charity, SCOPE.

Close content
Mike Inglis portrait

Mike Inglis

Non-executive director

Mike Inglis

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in September 2015. Age 56.

Skills and experience

Mike’s technology experience includes serving on the board of ARM Holdings from 2002 to 2013, as well as roles including chief commercial officer, executive vice president and general manager of the processor division and executive vice president of sales and marketing. Prior to joining ARM, Mike worked in management consultancy with AT Kearney and held a number of senior operational and marketing positions at Motorola. Mike was previously a director at Pace.

Other appointments include

Non-executive chairman of Ilika and a director of Advanced Micro Devices.

Close content
Karen Richardson portrait

Karen Richardson

Non-executive director

Karen Richardson

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in November 2011. Age 53.

Skills and experience

With a career spanning over 30 years in the technology and software industry, Karen brings experience in technology having held a number of senior operating roles in both the public and private technology sector. She is a former adviser to Silver Lake Partners, was with NASDAQ- listed software company Epiphany Inc, latterly as chief executive and has served on a number of corporate boards including VirtuOz, Proofpoint, Hi5 Networks and Convercent.

Other appointments include

Director of HackerRank, Exponent and AYASDI and an operating adviser of Khosla Ventures.

Close content
Nick Rose portrait

Nick Rose

Non-executive director

Nick Rose

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in January 2011 and Senior Independent Director since March 2014. Age 58.

Skills and experience

Nick brings experience in finance, risk, control, governance and international business expertise. He was chief financial officer of Diageo prior to his retirement in December 2010, having joined the board in 1999.

Other appointments include

Chairman of Williams Grand Prix Holdings, senior independent director of BAE Systems and non-executive chairman of Loch Lomond Scotch Whisky. Adviser to CCMP Capital.

Close content
Jasmine Whitbread portrait

Jasmine Whitbread

Non-executive director

Jasmine Whitbread

Non-executive director

Appointed to the Board in January 2011. Age 52.

Skills and experience

Jasmine has experience in transforming large complex organisations in the UK and internationally and brings an understanding of corporate social responsibility and sustainable business. She was previously chief executive of Save the Children International and has a background in technology marketing.

Other appointments include

Non-executive director of Standard Chartered.

Close content
Dan Fitz portrait

Dan Fitz

Company Secretary

Dan Fitz

Company Secretary

Dan is the Group General Counsel & Company Secretary of BT Group plc. He joined BT in April 2010 as its Group General Counsel and was appointed Company Secretary in November 2012.

Dan previously spent six years at Misys and 12 years at Cable & Wireless. Age 56.

Close content

The Operating Committee has collective responsibility for running our business and delivering our strategy. It monitors the group’s financial, operational and customer service performance and has cross-business oversight of the lines of business. It also reviews the group’s key risks and considers the potential threats to, and opportunities for, the business.

Gavin Patterson portrait

Gavin Patterson

Chief Executive

Gavin Patterson

Chief Executive

Appointed as Chief Executive in September 2013 and on the Board since June 2008.

Gavin was previously CEO, BT Retail and from 2004 to 2008 was Managing Director, BT Consumer, BT Retail. Before joining BT, Gavin was managing director of the consumer division of Telewest (now Virgin Media). Prior to that, he spent nine years at Procter & Gamble, rising to become European marketing director.

Close content
Tony Chanmugam portrait

Tony Chanmugam

Group Finance Director

Tony Chanmugam

Group Finance Director

Appointed to the Board as Group Finance Director in December 2008.

Tony was formerly CFO, BT Retail, and Managing Director, BT Enterprises and, from 1997 to 2004, he was CFO and then Chief Operating Officer of BT Global Solutions. He is qualified as a Chartered Management Accountant.

Close content
Gerry McQuade portrait

Gerry McQuade

CEO, Wholesale & Ventures

Gerry McQuade

CEO, Wholesale & Ventures

Appointed March 2016.

Gerry was previously chief sales and marketing officer for EE Business, EE Business Wholesale businesses, and was responsible for all EE product development.

Gerry was chief development officer at Orange from January 2008, where he was key in overseeing the merger of Orange and T-Mobile. He was also one of the founding directors of Virgin Mobile and previously worked at Cellnet (now O2).

Close content
John Petter portrait

John Petter

CEO, Consumer

John Petter

CEO, Consumer

Appointed September 2013

John was formerly Managing Director, BT Consumer, BT Retail and prior to that, Chief Operating Officer in BT Consumer. John was appointed chairman of the Plusnet Board in 2008 and has overseen its development as a key part of BT’s strategy.

Prior to joining BT, John held roles as marketing and commercial director at Telewest (now Virgin Media) and brand manager at Procter & Gamble.

Close content
Graham Sutherland portrait

Graham Sutherland

CEO, Business and Public Sector

Graham Sutherland

CEO, Business and Public Sector

Appointed September 2013

Graham was formerly Managing Director, BT Business, BT Retail, responsible for the small and medium-sized enterprises unit within BT Retail and prior to that, CEO of BT Ireland.

Before joining BT, Graham held a number of senior management positions including managing director of NTL in the Republic of Ireland. Graham is qualified as a Chartered Management Accountant.

Close content
Marc Allera portrait

Marc Allera

CEO, EE

Marc Allera

CEO, EE

Appointed February 2016

Marc was formerly chief commercial officer for EE, responsible for all commercial activities across a multi-channel operation including digital, retail, telesales and customer base management.

Prior to EE, Marc spent ten years at Three UK where he held a number of senior positions, including chief commercial officer and sales and marketing director.

Close content
Luis Alvarez portrait

Luis Alvarez

CEO, Global Services

Luis Alvarez

CEO, Global Services

Appointed October 2012

Luis was formerly president of the European, Middle East, Africa and Latin America operations of BT Global Services serving some of our biggest global customers. Luis also led BT Global Services Telecom Markets unit, managing business with carriers and operators outside the UK.

Before joining BT, Luis worked at Ericsson, IBM and Group Santander. Luis has a telecommunications engineering degree.

Close content
Howard Watson portrait

Howard Watson

CEO, Technology,
Service & Operations

Howard Watson

CEO, Technology, Service & Operations

Appointed February 2016

Howard was formerly chief architect and Managing Director global IT systems and led the technical teams behind the launch of BT Sport in 2013.

Howard joined BT in 2011 and has 30 years of telecoms experience having spent time at Telewest (now Virgin Media) and Cartesian, a telecommunications consultancy and software company.

Close content
Alison Wilcox portrait

Alison Wilcox

Group HR Director

Alison Wilcox

Group HR Director

Appointed July 2015

Alison was formerly Regional HR Director for Vodafone Europe and prior to that, Regional HR Director for Vodafone’s Africa, Middle East and Asia Pacific footprint.

Alison joined Vodafone in 2006 as Group Director of Leadership following a career in consulting.

Close content
Dan Fitz portrait

Dan Fitz

Company Secretary

Dan Fitz

Company Secretary

Dan is the Group General Counsel & Company Secretary of BT Group plc. He joined BT in April 2010 as its Group General Counsel and was appointed Company Secretary in November 2012.

Dan previously spent six years at Misys and 12 years at Cable & Wireless.

Close content
Clive Selley portrait

Clive Selley

Invitee, CEO, Openreach

Clive Selley

Invitee, CEO, Openreach

Clive was appointed CEO, Openreach in February 2016. He was formerly CEO, BT Technology, Service & Operations, CEO BT Innovate & Design and before that President, BT Global Services Portfolio & Service Design.

Clive is an ‘invitee’ because the CEO of Openreach cannot be a member of the Operating Committee under the provisions of the Undertakings.

Close content
Simon Lowth portrait

Simon Lowth

Group Finance Director
designate

Simon Lowth

Group Finance Director designate

Simon will join BT on 4 July 2016 as Group Finance Director and an Operating Committee member.

Close content

The last twelve months have been eventful and successful

Since our last Annual Report, a lot has happened. We’ve agreed partnerships with some of the world’s biggest brands, launched new products, helped improve the tech literacy of hundreds of thousands of children and created thousands of new apprenticeships and jobs. And we’ve completed the acquisition of EE, the UK’s leading mobile operator.

Apr

The introduction of BT Media Move – a new collaboration with IBM’s content transfer company Aspera – will allow huge media files to be transferred faster than ever before. It uses fast, adaptive, secure protocol (FASP) technology, in combination with the BT Nexus network, meaning users will get transfer speeds 70 to 100 times faster than traditional solutions.

May

We signed a new six-year deal with Emirates to upgrade and manage the next generation of the airline’s contact centre technology. This will let Emirates’ global contact centre agents interact seamlessly through different channels with customers across the globe.

Jun

100,000

The launch of BT Mobile secured more than 100,000 customers in the first three months of service. The milestone, reached ahead of the acquisition of EE, is part of our strategy to provide customers with greater choice and value, and help deliver the UK’s connected future.

Jul

Our Cloud of Clouds strategy took another step forward, through an agreement with Ark Data Centre to use its two highly secure and sustainable data centre sites. Employing cutting-edge technology, our two new data centres are considerably more efficient than the industry average, helping our customers cut their carbon emissions.

Aug

BT Sport became the new UK home of UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League football, with BT holding exclusive live broadcast rights to all 350 matches each year from both tournaments for three seasons. We are the first UK broadcaster to hold exclusive live rights to all matches from both tournaments.

Sep

Over the 2014/15 school year we supported 12,500 teachers, helping to give 344,000 children better teaching in computer science as part of our tech literacy programme. This is designed to tackle today’s tech paradox – young people being great tech consumers but few understanding how it works. We’re on track to reach a further 15,000 teachers and 400,000 children by the end of the 2015/16 school year.

Oct

50th year!

A London landmark to this day, the BT Tower was completed 50 years ago, opening on 8 October 1965. At 189 metres in height (and built from 13,000 tonnes of steel with 4,600 square meters of glass), the Tower was London’s tallest building until 1980 and remains the capital’s 11th highest building.

Nov

BT Labs at Adastral Park celebrated 40 years at the forefront of telecoms innovation. The work of BT Labs has transformed the communications landscape in the UK and across the world. We are one of the largest investors in R&D in the UK and globally in the telecoms sector.

Dec

We became the first UK TV service to offer Netflix in Ultra HD. Giving customers access to some of the world’s biggest TV shows. This follows the groundbreaking introduction of BT Sport Ultra HD – the first of its kind in Europe.

Jan

We announced plans to create 1,000 permanent UK jobs as part of our commitment to answer 90% of BT Consumer customers’ calls from within the UK by March 2017. All the positions will be filled by April 2017. Our acquisition of EE completed, putting us in a strong position by bringing together the UK’s leading 4G mobile network and the largest superfast fixed network.

Feb

We announced more new UK-based jobs, with a fresh recruitment drive to find 1,400 apprentices and graduates. With a range of roles – in cyber security and software development as well as research – the jobs will be located in cities including London, Glasgow, Swansea, Belfast and Liverpool.

Mar

EE unveiled Recordings To Go, a unique feature designed to set new standards in how consumers access and watch the TV they love. The service means, for the first time in the UK, TV lovers can select content to record and then transfer it to a mobile device as soon as it has aired.